The Stereophonic Sound of Duke Ellington (Bright Orange X-BO-709, circa 1971)

Side 1
Track Title Length Date
1 Cotton Tail 12-14Jan60
2 Solitude 12-14Jan60
3 Sophisticated Lady 12-14Jan60
4 Jeep's Blues 12-14Jan60
5 Take The "A" Train 12-14Jan60

Side 2
Track Title Length Date
1 Jack The Bear 12-14Jan60
2 Don't Get Around Much Anymore 12-14Jan60
3 Main Stem 12-14Jan60
4 Mood Indigo 12-14Jan60
5 Eastside-Westside 12-14Jan60

Studio big band under direction of Maxwell Davis. Recordings produced by Jules & Joe Bihari. Ellingtonians in the orchestra include Juan Tizol and Ben Webster (major) and Conte Candoli and Al Porcino (minor). Liner notes: Frank Evans