The Complete Duke Ellington Vol. 11 1938 (CBS 88242, 1977)

Side 1
Track Title Length Date
1 Rendezvous With Rhythm 28Mar38
2 A Lesson In C 4Apr38
3 Swingtime In Honolulu 4Apr38
4 Carnival In Caroline 4Apr38
5 Ol' Man River 4Apr38
6 Swingtime In Honolulu 11Apr38
7 I'm Slappin' Seventh Avenue 11Apr38
8 Dinah's In A Jam 11Apr38

Side 2
Track Title Length Date
1 You Gave Me The Gate 7Jun38
2 Rose Of The Rio Grande 7Jun38
3 Rose Of The Rio Grande 7Jun38
4 Pyramid 7Jun38
5 Pyramid 7Jun38
6 When My Sugar Walks Down The Street 7Jun38
7 Watermelon Man 20Jun38
8 Gypsy Without A Song 20Jun38

Side 3
Track Title Length Date
1 Stevedore's Serenade 20Jun38
2 La De Doody Doo 20Jun38
3 You Walked Out Of The Picture 22Jun38
4 Pyramid 22Jun38
5 Empty Ballroom Blues 22Jun38
6 Lost In Meditation 22Jun38
7 Lost In Meditation 22Jun38
8 A Blues Serenade 1Aug38

Side 4
Track Title Length Date
1 Love In Swingtime 1Aug38
2 Swinging In The Dell 1Aug38
3 Jitterbug's Lullaby 1Aug38
4 Chasin' Chippies 2Aug38
5 Blue Is The Evening 2Aug38
6 Sharpie 2Aug38
7 Swing Pan Alley 2Aug38
8 A Blues Serenade 4Aug38

"Stevedore's Serenade" is dubbed too fast
"La De Doody Doo" is dubbed too fast
"Jitterbug's Lullaby" is dubbed too slow
Produced by Henri Renaud
Record Collection: Dr. L. Charles Clavié
Thanks to Georges Debroe, Jean Portier
Photo: Stanley Dance