Duke Ellington and His Orchestra In A Mellotone (RCA LPM-1364, 1957)

Side 1
Track Title Length Date
1 Take The "A" Train 15Feb41
2 A Portrait Of Bert Williams 28May40
3 Main Stem 26Jun42
4 Just A Sittin' And A-Rockin' 5Jun41
5 I Got It Bad 26Jun41
6 Perdido 21Jan42
7 Blue Serge 15Feb41
8 Flaming Sword 17Oct40

Side 2
Track Title Length Date
1 In A Mellow Tone 5Sep40
2 Cotton Tail 4May40
3 I Don't Know What Kind Of Blues I Got 2Dec41
4 Rumpus In Richmond 22Jul40
5 All Too Soon 22Jul40
6 Sepia Panorama 24Jul40
7 Rocks In My Bed 26Sep41
8 What Am I Here For? 26Feb42

Liner notes by Nat Hentoff